Home
Parents
School Holidays and Inset Days

School Holidays and Inset Days

oaks-header-20

Welcome to the School Holidays and Inset Days webpage, on here you will be able to view the details for the term dates at Oaks Primary Academy.

Important Information:

  • No holidays will be authorised in term time.
  • Doctors and dentist appointments need to be arranged outside of school hours unless an emergency.

2018/19 Inset Days:

The Inset days for the this school year are as follows:

  • 3rd September 2018
  • 15th February 2019
  • 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 2019

Holidays

The last day of term before the school breaks up for the October half-term holidays is Friday 19th October 2018; children will then return to school on Monday 5th November 2018.

The last day of term before the school breaks up for the Christmas holidays is Wednesday 19th December 2018; children will then return to school on Thursday 3rd January 2019.

The last day of term before the February Half Term is Thursday 14th February 2019; children will then return to school on Monday 25th February 2019.

The last day of term before the Easter Break is Friday 5th April 2019; Children will then return to school on Tuesday 23rd April 2019.

The last day of term before the May Half Term is Friday 24th May 2019; Children will then return to school on Monday 3rd June 2019.

The last day of term before the Summer Holidays is Friday 19th July 2019.

Please check the notices and Newsletters in case of any changes to the above dates.


Please note the October Half Term dates – 22/10/2018 – 04/11/2018